New Home

20 03 2008

For those of you who followed the link on my LiveJournal, here’s my new blogging home.  No, it doesn’t have all the sparkles and bells and whistles that LJ has, but I find that I like the simplicity of the format and the relative “quiet”.

Today is Vernal Equinox Day here in Japan, so I have the day off.  It’s a gorgeous day, though still a little on the chilly side.  I’ve thought about taking a walk up to the park today, just to see what there is to be seen, though it does tend to get crowded on holidays.  I wanted to go out to the Aoidake Onsen, but damn them, they’re closed on public holidays.  What the heck is up with that?  That’s when people can actually go to the onsen!

Anyway, I’ve become fascinated by knitted lace (as if I needed one MORE craft thing to add to my list!), but I’ve promised myself that I’m not going to start any new projects until I finish the ones I’m currently working on!  Therefore, it’s 62 more rows until I finish the right sleeve of my Sahara sweater (pattern from StitchDiva studios).  I also need to finish crocheting the sleeves of my lacy sweater (free pattern from Lion Brand yarns) so I can put that one together and crochet the upper yoke.  Maybe I can get some of that knocked out today…

Actions

Information

3 responses

20 03 2008
Paige

Hi! Hmm, seems like a lot of my friends are leaving LJ, but since they’re going to different hosts, it’s hard to keep track of everyone. What is this RSS I keep hearing about? (I feel so behind.)

20 03 2008
rebelliousrose

I’m too lazy to leave LJ- it’s a business, and I understand that they can choose to run it however they want. *shrugs* I know how to work it, I’m used to it, so I’ll stay…..

21 03 2008
timestep

I need to know more about RSS too. Maybe a post on it would be helpful!

Sorry to see you leave LJ, but thanks for letting us know where you are (I hate that if you forget to include your name wordpress loses your comment and you have to type it over again!!)

I really love the benefit of locked posts and a quick to read flist rather than a one at a time.

But, I understand wanting to avoid something that is becoming more “corporate” rather than reasonable, welcoming. Much like the reason I dislike that facebook decided to delete it’s “atheist community!”

But, I’ve added you to my blogroll on my blogger blog (my first blog, actually). http://www.lafoow.blogspot.com

Happy equinox!

Leave a Reply

